2023 election: PDP releases list of the presidential campaign council, Wike, Ortom, Makinde’s role revealed

FCT, Abuja The much-awaited presidential campaign council list of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has been released, Legit.ng reports.

As contained in a statement signed by PDP national organizing secretary, Bature Umar, the list contained names of A-list members of the party across the six geo-political zones in Nigeria.

Legit.ng gathered that Akwa Ibom State governor, Udom Emmanuel made the final cut becoming the council’s chairman while he will be deputised by Bauchi state governor, Bala Mohammed.

Below is the full list of the PDP presidential campaign council for the 2023 election

1. Governor Udom Emmanuel (Akwa Ibom) – Chairman

2. Governor Bala Mohammed (Bauchi) – Vice Chairman North

3. Governor Seyi Makinde (Oyo state) – Vice Chairman South

PAY ATTENTION: Share your outstanding story with our editors! Please reach us through info@corp.legit.ng!

Read also

BREAKING: Atiku appoints two popular governors as campaign Council DG, chairman

4. Governor Nyesom Wike (Rivers state) – Member

5. Governor Samuel Ortom (Benue State) – Member

6. Governor Aminu Tambuwal (Sokoto) – Director General

7. Liyel Imoke (Cross Rivers) – Deputy Director General

8. Professor Adewale Oladipo – Director-General Operations

9. Chief Raymond Dokpesi (Edo) – Deputy Director General, Technical and Systems

10. Okweaileze Nwodo – Deputy Director-General, Research

Other notable names listed as floor members in the presidential campaign council include former Senate presidents, Senator David Mark, Senator Bukola Saraki, and Senator Ayim Pius Ayim.

Others include Governor Godwin Obaseki of Edo state, Senator Ike Eweremadu, Babangida Aliyu, Senator Ben Obi, Senator Chimaroke Nnamani, Emmanuel Uduaghan, Labaran Maku, Senator Gabriel Suswam, Ahmadu Ali, Senator Ibrahim Shekarau and a host of others.

Source: Legit.ng

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright DG Obvious Media 2022 : Powered by Deo Gratias DGNETWORK GROUP www.dgnetwork.com.ng