Atiku gives 3 ex-Army chiefs crucial appointments ahead of 2023 elections

  • At least three former service chiefs will be campaigning for Atiku Abubakar to win the 2023 presidential election
  • The former army chiefs were appointed as members of the PDP’s Presidential Campaign Council (PCC) for the 2023 polls
  • One of them is Ishaya Bamaiyi who served as army chief from 1996 to 1999 under the administrations of late Head of State, Sani Abacha and Abdulsalami Abubakar

FCT, Abuja The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has reportedly appointed three former service chiefs as members of the campaign council for its presidential candidate in the 2023 election, Atiku Abubakar.

Premium Times reported that the membership of the council was announced on Thursday, September 15, by the PDP National Organising Secretary, Bature Umar, in Abuja.

Atiku/PDP/Former Service Chiefs/2023 Elections
Three former service chiefs have been listed as members of the PDP presidential campaign council.
Photo credit: Atiku Abubakar
Source: Facebook

The appointed ex-army chiefs are:

Read also

Trouble for Atiku as some PDP governors are accused of working for Tinubu

1. Ishaya Bamaiyi

Bamaiyi was army chief from 1996 to 1999 under the administrations of late Head of State, Sani Abacha and Abdulsalami Abubakar.

PAY ATTENTION: Share your outstanding story with our editors! Please reach us through!

2. Kenneth Minimah

Kenneth Minimah hails from Rivers state. He served as army chief for one year in the administration of former President Goodluck Jonathan.

3. Martin Luther Agwai

Martin Luther Agwai, also former army chief, hails from Kaduna state. He was also hired from retirement by Ex-President Jonathan as the deputy head of Subsidy Reinvestment and Empowerment Programme (Sure-P), a government intervention agency. gathers that the three retired lieutenant generals and former chiefs of army staff were named as members of the party’s Presidential Campaign Council (PCC).

The PCC has the mandate to organise the campaign for Atiku ahead of the 2023 presidential election.

The council is chaired by Governor Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom state while Governors Bala Mohammed of Bauchi state and Seyi Makinde of Oyo State serve as his deputy in the north and south, respectively.

Read also

Heart touching moments Tinubu prostrates to greet Orji Kalu’s mother

Governor Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto State is the director general of the campaign.

Atiku gives Governor Wike crucial appointment

Meanwhile, despite the rift between the duo, the presidential candidate of the PDP, Atiku, has appointed Governor Nyesom Wike as a member of the campaign council.

Wike and all other PDP governors are appointed members of the committee which will be inaugurated on September 28, 2022.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright DG Obvious Media 2022 : Powered by Deo Gratias DGNETWORK GROUP