Nigeria election 2023: Winner of 7 Kwara LGAs among Tinubu, Obi, Atiku emerges

So far in Kwara state, the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, has won seven out of the 16 local government areas in Kwara where results have been declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

The seven LGAs claimed by Tinubu are Asa, Isin, Offa, Oke- Ero, Ilorin East, Ekiti, and Irepodun.

Tinubu wins LGAs in Kwara
Source: Twitter

On his part, the presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar, came directly behind Tinubu in the results, ThisDay reports.

The votes won by Tinubu in the areas are:

Asa LGA – 15, 123

PAY ATTENTION: Сheck out news that is picked exactly for YOU ➡️ find the “Recommended for you” block on the home page and enjoy!

Isin LGA – 4,484

Read also

BREAKING: Jubilation for APC as Tinubu floors Atiku, Obi, wins 12 LGs in Makinde’s state Oyo

Offa LGA – 19, 475

Oke-Ero LGA – 6, 016

Ilorin East LGA – 24,264

Ekiti LGA – 5, 739

Irepodun LGA – 11, 545

Atiku’s performance in Kwara LGAs:

Asa LGA – 10,482

Ekiti LGA – 3,760

Isin LGA – 2,506

Ilorin East LGA – 13,793

Oke-Ero LGA – 3, 074

Offa LGA – 3,508

Irepodun LGA – 6,368


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright DG Obvious Media 2022 : Powered by Deo Gratias DGNETWORK GROUP