See full list of all the 37 collation officers for the 2023 presidential election

On Saturday, February 25, eligible Nigerian voters took it upon themselves to head to various polling units across the country to elect a new president.

With 18 candidates contesting for Nigeria’s number one seat of power, four major candidates have since taken the lead in the poll which was conducted by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

INEC collation officers, Returning officers, 2023 presidential election
The returning officers are those in charge of the collation of results at the state level.
Photo: Nnenna Ibeh
Source: Original

The candidates, Peter Obi of the Labour Party; Bola Tinubu of the All Progressives Congress; Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party and Rabiu Kwankwaso of the New Nigerian Peoples Party (NNPP) have managed to win one state or more since the declaration of results commenced.

In collation of these results, INEC’s chairman, Mahmood Yakubu, during a press conference at the National Collation Centre in Abuja said that there are four levels of result collation – at the ward, the Local Government Area, the state and the national level (Abuja, FCT)

Read also

INEC declares APC’s Bola Tinubu winner of Nigeria 2023 presidential election after final collation of results

According to the INEC chairman:

PAY ATTENTION: Сheck out news that is picked exactly for YOU ➡️ find the “Recommended for you” block on the home page and enjoy!

“Results for each State of the Federation and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) shall be presented by the State Collation Officer for the Presidential Election (SCOPE) who also served as the Collation Officer at State/FCT-level.

“After collating the result at the State level, the SCOPE shall be accompanied to Abuja by the Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC) and security agencies and a presentation made at the National Collation Centre in Abuja.” has made a list of all the SCOPEs also known as states’ returning officers as INEC announces results for the 2023 presidential election below:

S/No States Name of SCOPEs Institution of SCOPEs
1 Abia Professor Abel Ezeoha Deputy Vice-chancellorAlex Ekwueme University Abakaliki
2 Adamawa Professor Muhammad Laminu Mele
3 Akwa Ibom Professor Emmanuel Adigio Vice-chancellorNigeria Maritime University
4 Anambra Professor Nnenna Otti Federal University of Technology (FUTO) Owerri
5 Bauchi Professor Abdulkarim Mohammed Vice-chancellorFederal University, Dutse, Jigawa State
6 Bayelsa Professor Lilian Salami Vice-chancellorUniversity of Benin
7 Benue Professor Faruk Adamu Kuta Vice-chancellorFederal University of Technology Minna, Niger state
8 Borno Professor Jude Rabo Vice-chancellorFederal University Wukari
9 Cross River Professor Akpofure Rim-Rukeh Vice-chancellorFederal University of Petroleum Resources Effurun
10 Delta Professor Kenneth Abaraibe
11 Ebonyi Professor Charles Arinze Igwe Vice-chancellorUniversity of Nigeria Nsukka
12 Edo Professor Nyaudoh Ndaeyo Vice-chancellor University of Uyo Akwa Ibom
13 Ekiti Professor Akeem Lasisi Vice-chancellor Federal University of Health Sciences, Ila-Orangun
14 Enugu Professor Madu Iwe
15 Gombe Professor Maimuna Waziri Vice-chancellor Federal University, Gashua
16 Imo Professor Charles Esimone Vice ChancellorNnamdi Azikiwe University Awka
17 Jigawa Professor Arma-Ya’u Hamisu Bichi Federal University Dutsinma, Katsina State
18 Kaduna Professor Saleh Ado Ahmadu Bello University (ABU), Zaria
19 Kano Professor Sulieman Bilbis Othman Danfodio University Sokoto state
20 Katsina Professor Mu’azu Abubakar Gusau Vice-chancellorFederal University, Gusau, Zamfara State
21 Kebbi Professor Usman Saidu
22 Kogi Professor Wahab Egbenwole Vice-chancellorUniversity of Ilorin
23 Kwara Professor Paul Annune Joseph Sarwuan Tarka University, Makurdi(formerly Federal University of Agriculture)
24 Lagos Professor Adenike Oladiji Vice-chancellor Federal University of Technology Akure
25 Nasarawa Professor Ishaya Tanko Vice-chancellorUniversity of Jos
26 Niger Professor Clement Allawa Deputy Vice-Chancellor, AdministrationUniversity of Abuja
27 Ogun Professor Kayode Adebowale Vice-chancellorUniversity of Ibadan
28 Ondo Professor Abayomi Fashina Vice-chancellorFederal University Oye-Ekiti
29 Osun Professor Tolulope Ogunsola Vice-ChancellorUniversity of Lagos

Read also

Again, Peter Obi takes the lead, relegates Atiku, Tinubu in key LGAs in top Southeast state

30 Oyo Professor Olusola Kehinde Vice-chancellorFederal University of Agriculture Abeokuta
31 Plateau Professor Shehu Abdulrahman Federal University, Lafia
32 Rivers Professor Williams Addias
33 Sokoto Professor Muhammadu Kabir Bala Vice-chancellorAhmadu Bello University, Zaria
34 Taraba Professor Mohammad Ahmad Abdullaziz Vice-chancellorAbubakar Tafawabalewa University Bauchi (ATBU)
35 Yobe Professor Umaru Pate Vice-chancellorFederal University Kashere Gombe state.
36 Zamfara Professor Kashim Shehu
37 FCT Professor Olayemi Akinwumi Vice-chancellorFederal University Lokoja

INEC declares APC’s Bola Tinubu winner of Nigeria 2023 presidential election after final collation of results

The chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Professor Mahmud Yakubu, declared Bola Tinubu as the winner of the 2023 presidential election.

Professor Yakubu in the early hours of Wednesday, March 1, declared that Tinubu polled 8,794,726 to emerge the winner.

Tinubu’s closest rival is the presidential candidate of the PDP, Atiku Abubakar, who polled 6,984,520.

Read also

2023 election: INEC declares Tinubu winner of presidential election in Ekiti, scores 201,486 votes

APC tells Peter Obi, Atiku Abubakar what to do as INEC declares Tinubu Nigeria’s president-elect

The presidential campaign council of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has urged Peter Obi of the Labour Party and Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to accept defeat and congratulate Bola Tinubu, Nigeria’s president-elect.

Speaking at a media briefing on Tuesday, February 28, Dele Alake, the council’s media adviser said now is the time for the two candidates to tow the path of former president Goodluck Jonathan by calling Bola Tinubu to congratulate him.

His words:

“We call on Atiku Abubakar and Peter Obi, to emulate former President Goodluck Jonathan by conceding defeat.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright DG Obvious Media 2022 : Powered by Deo Gratias DGNETWORK GROUP